The Customer Portal is a great tool to encourage repeat business and integrate mHelpDesk into your website. To learn how to setup a customer portal, click HERE. Below is information on what your customers can view, edit and change in the Customer Portal.
When a customer logs into their portal they will have access to the jobs (tickets, work orders) and the invoices that have been created for them. Any job that has been created for the customer will show within the Jobs view:
Customers are able to sort their jobs based on status by selecting Group (located on the right) and then selecting the different statuses they would like to display as shown below.
When a customer opens a job within the customer portal they are able to attach files for you to see on that job. At the bottom of the job, the customer will also be able to view any photos that you have attached for them to see. The customer can also see when the appointment is scheduled for and who is assigned to the job.
Customers also have the ability to create jobs that they want completed by selecting Add Job within the jobs screen as shown below. This will allow you to select the type of job and you can enter what you need to be completed.
Customers will also have visibility into the invoices you have created for them. The customer can only see the PDFs for jobs you have closed. If the job has not been closed, it will show that the PDF is "not ready yet"
The customer can see if the PDF is ready or not by looking in the PDF column on the right side of the screen as shown below.
Utilizing the customer portal feature in mHelpDesk can be a huge asset for your business. It is also important for your customers to know what to look for and how to use the portal. To send instructions for your customers, copy this link: http://forum.mhelpdesk.com/customers/customer-portal-what-the-customer-sees, and send it to your customers email.