Skip to main content

Multi-Location Inventory Settings

These are the locations that inventory will be tracked in

Written by Jeana

To start using Multi-Location Inventory Tracking you must first enable this feature in the Add-On page.  

NOTE:  Before enabling this feature you should have a general understanding of our Price List, specifically the Product item type and a basic understanding of how our regular Inventory Tracking feature works. This is because the action of tracking inventory (deducting and increasing) works off of our Product items in the Price List.  


Select Settings from the left navigation panel, under Lists, select Inventory Locations


Every customer account has a "default location". This default location can never be deleted. This default location is called Warehouse.

When this setting is enabled, the current On Hand, Reorder Point, and As Of Date values will be migrated to the default Warehouse location.

 Common locations are warehouses, trucks, and storefronts. However, you are not limited to these 3. You get to create the location names.

Did this answer your question?